Methoden & Analyse


Online

Online surveys:

We provide support for all online surveys using our skills and leading-edge technology. We can conduct surveys on all devices, on PCs or laptops, or using mobile iOS and Android-based devices where appropriate. The questionnaire in responsive design meets all the requirements for mobile surveys. User guidance for those taking the survey is intuitive. Our TRENDFRAGE panel app offers maximum accessibility to our participants. It is possible to have selected questionnaires appear only on mobile devices like smartphones or tablets. We use creative and innovative tools and survey instruments, and will gladly also adapt these to your individual requirements.

Email surveys:
We use address lists in this area.

On-site:
Learn more about visitors to your website and the acceptance of your online presence. In addition, we can test the effectiveness of online advertising media on your website.

Qualitative research:

Acquire new insights into your target groups and their consumer behaviour using qualitative online research.

Examples of use:

  • Expert panels in a chat
  • Regular customer forums
  • Insight communities
  • Consumer diaries
  • In-home tests

In our communities or blogs, our moderators address content contributions (questions) to participants in your target group over a variable period of time. Every participant in the blog community answers these questions in detail on a daily basis.

Diaries /communities:
In our diaries, communities or blogs, our moderators address content contributions (questions) to participants in your target group over a variable period of time. Every participant in the blog community answers these questions in detail on a daily basis so that qualitative aspects can be covered.

Ad tracking (contact measurement):
For online campaigns, we offer you not only classic questioning using advertising media contacts but also direct measurement of online advertising media contacts for both stationary and mobile contacts.

To determine the influence of your online campaigns on market indicators, we can survey people with and without advertising contact (comparison group): e.g. brand awareness, ad awareness, recognition, image, willingness to buy and other media contacts. This allows us to determine the impact of the campaign as well as the incremental reach in a media mix.

Panel app with geofencing:
Geolocation is integrated into our survey app and enables unique identification and location of panelists at a previously defined “fixed point”. You receive feedback from your customers at precisely the right moment, be it at a POS, an in-store check or when passing by a particular poster site.

Usability research:
Products, websites and apps must be as easy to use as possible for the customer and demonstrate positive performance. If this is not the case, modifications must be made to their usability. Our usability research allows us to pinpoint any changes that need to be made.

Music research:
Continuous monitoring of music format acceptance and reach tracking for radio stations.

Analysis

Tabular counts, target-oriented charts and reports are all part of the package. We use special processes to condense information and to discover or explain correlations between different attributes. For example, when a customer wants to identify the drivers of brand appeal or customer satisfaction in order to establish the starting point for improvement measures.

We use additional special methods for mapping as accurately as possible the importance of the attributes of a particular product or offering , and in so doing, establishing a clear requirements profile. This is done either as a ranking or as a classification into basic requirements, features and exciters.

  • Correlation analysis
  • Cluster analysis
  • Factor analysis
  • Driver analysis
  • MAXimum DIFFerence
  • Kano model

Offline

Face-to-face:
Face-to-face surveys are particularly appropriate for surveys at a POS or other busy locations. We conduct these surveys using tablets.

Eye tracking:

Attention please! – Using eye tracking, we can measure the amount of attention your campaign or individual advertisement is receiving from your target group

How much attention does your campaign attract? Advertising blindness is a major problem in the digital age. Is your advertisement attractive enough to catch the attention of your target group? How long does the user view your online banner, the CLP on the way to work or your ad in print media? Is your message imprinted in the user’s mind?

Regardless of location, our eye-tracking methods capture and analyse your target group’s gaze behaviour, be it on a PC at home, on mobile devices (smartphones or tablets), in front of the TV, in print media or out of home.

Using up-to-date Tobii technology, portable Tobii Pro Glasses or Tobii Pro Nano, we make it possible to measure the subconscious. It is always amazing to see the degree of accuracy with which users’ gazes are recorded.

Every recording provides you with a large volume of quantitative data and enables you to see the results at a glance. Heat maps and gaze plots are just two methods for summarising the valuable insights into your target group:

Areas of Interest (AOI):
How long are certain areas kept under observation? Using eye tracking, you can establish how much time visitors spend on your advertisement. To the millisecond. The dwell time can then be compared to other areas. This can be aggregated for all subjects.

Time to First Fixation (TTFF):
How long does it take until the user first notices your advertising? How present are you for the user? TTFF enables you to determine how quickly the user becomes aware

Returns:
A clear picture emerges when the number of repeat contacts is added. Did the user fail to observe the advertisement again after the first contact? Or did they return repeatedly?

In this way, heat maps and gaze plots support quantitative data and can be converted into tangible results. You see not only how individual users behave (live, if required) – you also see how long, how quickly and how often the average user becomes aware.

Fokusgruppen:
Our focus groups allow us to detect unknown dimensions and to provide you with qualitative insights into your target group. Discussion sessions are led by a moderator. We often use focus groups in the early stages of development, when ideas are being developed, concepts created and all possible requirements are being considered.

For extensive, special requirements, we collaborate with the Monheimer Institut MI for Market and Media Research in Monheim am Rhein/Düsseldorf. This partnership enables us to open new options for you, particularly in qualitative research.

Methoden & Analyse


Online

Online-Befragungen:

Für alle Online-Befragungen stehen wir Ihnen mit unserem Know-how und modernster Technik zur Seite. Die Befragungen können auf allen Devices, auf dem PC oder Laptop oder, bei geeigneten Befragungen, mit iOS- und Android-basierten Geräten mobil durchgeführt werden. Der Fragebogen im Responsive Design entspricht allen Anforderungen an mobile Befragungen. Die Benutzerführung erfolgt für den Befragten intuitiv. Unsere Panel-App, die TRENDFRAGE-App, bietet die maximale Erreichbarkeit unserer Teilnehmer. Es ist möglich, ausgewählte Umfragen ausschließlich mobil auf dem Smartphone oder Tablet erscheinen zu lassen. Wir setzen auf kreative und innovative Tools und Befragungsinstrumente und passen diese gern auch Ihren individuellen Anforderungen an.

E-Mail-Befragungen:
Hier verwenden wir Ihre Adresslisten.

Onsite:
Erfahren Sie mehr über die Besucher Ihrer Website und die Akzeptanz Ihrer Online-Präsenz. Ergänzend können wir die Wirkung von Online-Werbemitteln auf Ihrer Seite testen.

Qualitative Forschung:

Eröffnen Sie sich neue Einsichten in Ihre Zielgruppen und deren Konsumverhalten mit der qualitativen Online-Forschung.

Anwendungsbeispiele:

  • Expertenrunden im Chat
  • Regelmäßige Kunden-Foren
  • Insight Communities
  • Konsumententagebücher
  • In-Home-Tests

In unseren Communities oder Blogs richten unsere Moderatoren in einem variablen Zeitraum Themenbeiträge (Fragen) an die Teilnehmer Ihrer Zielgruppe. Jeder Teilnehmer der Blog-Community beantwortet diese täglich umfassend.

Diaries/Communities:
In unseren Diaries, Communities oder Blogs richten unsere Moderatoren in einem variablen Zeitraum Themenbeiträge (Fragen) an die Teilnehmer Ihrer Zielgruppe. Jeder Teilnehmer der Blog-Community beantwortet diese täglich umfassend, so dass qualitative Aspekte aufgedeckt werden.

Ad-Trackings (Kontaktmessung):
Wir bieten Ihnen bei Online-Kampagnen nicht nur die klassische Abfrage von Werbeträgerkontakten an, sondern auch die direkte Messung von Online-Werbemittelkontakten, sowohl bei stationären als auch bei mobilen Kontakten.

Um zu ermitteln, welchen Einfluss Ihre Online-Kampagnen auf die Marken-Indikatoren haben, können wir Personen mit und ohne Werbekontakt (Vergleichsgruppe) befragen: z.B. Brand Awareness, Ad Awareness, Recognition, Image, Kaufbereitschaft, andere Medienkontakte. Dadurch kann der Impact der Kampagne sowie die inkrementelle Reichweite im Medien-Mix ermittelt werden.

Panel App mit Geofencing:
Integriert in unsere Befragungs-App, ermöglicht die Geolocation die eindeutige Identifizierung und Ortung von Panelteilnehmern an einem zuvor definierten „Fixpunkt“. Sie erhalten das Feedback Ihrer Kunden genau im richtigen Moment, egal ob am POS, In-Store-Check oder bei der Querung einer bestimmten Plakatstelle.

Usability-Forschung:
Produkte, Websites und Apps müssen für den User bestmöglich bedienbar sein und positiv performen. Ist dies nicht der Fall, dann müssen Veränderungen in der Usability vorgenommen werden. Mit unserer Usability-Forschung setzen wir genau dort an.

Musikforschung:
Laufende Kontrolle der Akzeptanz des Musikformats und Reichweitentracking für Radiosender.

Analyse

Tabellarische Zählungen, zielführende Charts und Reportings gehören zu unserem Standard. Spezielle Verfahren verwenden wir, um Informationen zu verdichten und um Zusammenhänge zwischen Merkmalen aufzudecken oder zu erklären: Z.B. um die Treiber von Markengefallen oder Kundenzufriedenheit zu ermitteln und Ihnen Ansatzpunkte für Verbesserungsmaßnahmen aufzuzeigen.

Weitere spezielle Methoden wenden wir an, um Wichtigkeiten von Produkt- oder Angebotsmerkmalen möglichst genau abzubilden und so ein klares Anforderungsprofil zu zeichnen: Entweder als Ranking oder als Einteilung in Basisanforderungen, Leistungs- und Begeisterungsmerkmale.

  • Korrelationsanalyse
  • Clusteranalyse
  • Faktorenanalyse
  • Treiberanalyse
  • MAXimum DIFFerence
  • Kano-Modell

Offline

Face-to-Face:
Face-to-Face-Befragungen bieten sich insbesondere für Befragungen am POS oder anderen belebten Orten an. Wir führen diese Befragungen mit Tablets durch.

Eye-Tracking:

Attention please! – Mit Eye Tracking messen wir die Auffälligkeit Ihrer Kampagne oder einzelner Werbemittel bei Ihrer Zielgruppe

Wie aufmerksamkeitsstark ist Ihre Kampagne? Werbeblindheit ist ein großes Problem des digitalen Zeitalters. Ist Ihre Werbung attraktiv genug, um die Aufmerkamkeit Ihrer Zielgruppe zu gewinnen? Wie lange betrachtet der Nutzer Ihren Online-Banner, das CLP auf dem Weg zur Arbeit oder aber Ihre Anzeige in Printmedien? Prägt sich der Nutzer Ihre Botschaft ein?

Egal wo, mit unseren Eye-Tracking Methoden erfassen und analsieren wir das Blickverhalten Ihrer Zielgruppe, egal ob am heimischen PC, vor dem TV, in Printmedien oder Out-of-Home.

Mit aktuellster Tobii-Technologie, den portablen Tobii pro Glasses oder Tobii pro Nano machen wir dabei das Unterbewusste messbar. Und dabei ist es immer wieder erstaunlich, mit welcher Genauigkeit die Blicke der Nutzer aufgezeichnet werden.

Jede Aufzeichnung liefert Ihnen eine große Menge quantitativer Daten und ermöglicht Ihnen die Ergebnisse auf einem Blick zu erfassen. Heatmaps (Blickwolken) und Gazeplots (Blickverläufe) sind nur zwei Varianten um die wertvollen Insights Ihrer Zielgruppe zusammenzufassen:

Areas of Interest (AOI):
Wie lange werden bestimmte Bereiche betrachtet? Mithilfe von Eye Tracking lässt sich herausfinden, wie viel Zeit der Besucher auf Ihrem Werbemittel verbringt. Und das millisekundengenau. Die Verweildauer lässt sich anschließend ins Verhältnis zu anderen Bereichen setzen. Und das aggregiert für alle Probanden.

Time to First Fixation (TTFF):
Wie lange dauert es, bis der Nutzer das erste Mal Ihre Werbung wahrnimmt? Wie präsent sind Sie für den Nutzer? Mit der TTFF lässt sich genau ermitteln, wie schnell der Nutzer aufmerksam wird.

Returns:
Fügt man dann noch die Anzahl der Wiederkontakte hinzu, entsteht ein klares Bild. Hat der Nutzer Ihre Werbung nach dem ersten Kontakt nicht wieder betrachtet? Oder ist er immer wieder zurückgekehrt?

So lassen sich Heatmaps und Gazeplots auf quantitatives Datenmaterial stützen und in greifbare Ergebnisse verwandeln. Sie sehen nicht nur, wie der einzelne Nutzer sich verhält – und das auf Wunsch Live, Sie erfahren auch, wie lange, wie schnell und wie häufig der durchschnittliche Nutzer aufmerksam wird.

Fokusgruppen:
Mit unseren Fokusgruppen decken wir noch unbekannte Dimensionen auf und liefern Ihnen qualitative Insights zu Ihrer Zielgruppe. Die Gesprächsrunden werden von einem Moderator geführt. Wir setzen Focus Groups häufig in frühen Entwicklungsstadien ein, wenn Ideen entwickelt, Konzepte erstellt und alle möglichen Anforderungen erfragt werden sollen.

Bei weitergehenden, speziellen Anforderungen kooperieren wir mit dem Monheimer Institut MI für Markt- und Medienforschung in Monheim am Rhein/Düsseldorf. Durch diese Partnerschaft eröffnen wir Ihnen insbesondere in der qualitativen Forschung weitere Möglichkeiten.