Trendfrage Logo

TRENDFRAGE – our in-house online portal

www.trendfrage.de – since 2003

50.934 Active participants

3.464.481 Complete surveys

Gender

  • Male46 %
  • Female54 %

Activity

  • Economically active75 %
  • Studying6 %
  • Other19 %

Profile data with 1,000 attributes:

Thanks to comprehensive profiling characteristics, we can offer you an accurate and highly specific sample that is tailored to your questions. Currently, over 1,000 participant-specific attributes are stored in 8 modules:

Sociodemographic characteristics

Leisure activities

TV stations

Knowledge and information interests

TV programmes

Print media interests

Internet & device affinity

Radio

Advantages at a glance:

  • Accurate sampling
  • Direct overview
  • Enrichment of survey data by means of profile data

Visit our survey platform

This platform contains registrations of all persons over the age of 14 across Germany who wish to take part in our surveys. With complete identification attributes, naturally.

Recruiting online

Exclusive cooperation with Germany’s leading media companies. We continuously recruit from high-traffic public websites using web banners or pop-up surveys on the sites, e.g.:
  • Partner
  • Partner
  • Partner
  • Partner
  • Partner
  • Partner
  • Partner
  • Partner
  • Partner
  • Partner
  • Partner
  • Partner
  • Partner
  • Partner
  • Partner

Recruiting offline

Regular offline recruiting campaigns in selected cities.

Ensuring data quality

We are constantly in personal contact with our panellists. We handle queries via phone, email or Facebook help desk.

Participation in a survey is only possible by invitation

We compensate all participants, including screen-outs

Help desk for questions, feedback and learnings

No over-questioning: max. 3 surveys per month

Data controls:

  • Comparison of survey and registration data
  • Free text check
  • Answer sample check
  • Response time check
  • Exclusion of surveys with identical themes
  • Continuous update of base data

Blacklist for excluding participants

Continuous update of base data

Advantages at a glance

  • Every participant is uniquely identifiable
  • A unique trail exists of where every participant was recruited and the number of surveys they have participated in, as well as which surveys.

Trend Terminator – automatic data cleansing

“Trend Terminator” checks the quality of the data that we have gathered online in real time and allows the programming of individual quality checks that are tailored to your questionnaires. It “terminates” cases that do not meet the quality criteria. In this way, we are able to guarantee high data quality and to extend this to quality checks that can be individually customised.

We test for the following:

Speeders (survey participants who answer “too quickly”)

Straightliners (survey participants with monotonous answer behaviour: “clickers”)

Attention (control questions in the questionnaire that check whether the text was read thoroughly)

Participants who stand out in at least one of these aspects are automatically disqualified. To avoid learning effects, the control questions are regularly replaced. The control questions can also be tailored to the questionnaires and the topic of the survey. Disqualified participants receive a message that their response behaviour did not meet the quality criteria. In this way, we ensure that the panellists complete future questions carefully. Every registered panellist also has a quality score stored at Trend Research, similar to motorist penalty points. This also logs how often a panellist stood out. If the panellist stands out multiple times, they are deactivated and are no longer invited to participate in surveys. These measures ensure that we not only maintain a high-quality online panel, but we also enable you to apply quality checks to your questionnaires.

Possible settings and parameters

1. Speeder

This enables us to specify the maximum allowed deviation/exceeding of the average survey duration (median), e.g. 70%. Example: The median is 6 minutes. Using a deviation acceptance of 70%, participants who are more than 30% quicker than the median time are disqualified, i.e. quicker than 1 min 48 secs. The median is not a fixed value and can be constantly adjusted to the participants during the survey.

3. Control questions

“Incorrect answering” of a control question (e.g. Note: This is a control line. Select “6 – disagree completely”) leads to a negative point. Negative points can also be awarded for open entries, for example if a minimum number of characters have not been entered in a text field. If a control question is answered incorrectly, an instruction to read the question carefully follows. If multiple control questions are answered unsatisfactorily, the participant accumulates a correspondingly high number of negative points during the survey. The number of negative points that disqualify a participant in the current survey can be individually set.

2. Straightliner

This tests whether the respondent assigns the same value to every statement on selected rating questions. The rating questions to be checked can be individually determined. In addition, the maximum number of identical rating answers allowed can be set as a percentage, e.g. 75%.

The TRENDFRAGE app

The TRENDFRAGE app offers maximum reachability of our participants. Selected surveys appear directly on the smartphone or tablet.

Surveys can be conducted with iOS- or Android-based devices.

IN-APP targeting

The ad-ID enables us to present targeted advertising media within an app. This identification can be used to present selected advertising media to a target group in apps. Advertisement contacts within apps can also be verified.

Geofencing

This allows the technical features of mobile end user devices to be used for location-based or situational messaging directly at a POS or in predefined hotspots. In this way, we can survey the participants directly on a current topic and in real time in a specific area. This enables you to receive direct feedback in-store or as an exit survey.
Panellists have a cookie from us.
Advertisements are presented to the panellist during surfing
We store our panellists’ advertising media contacts and…
… the panellists are then invited to a survey.

TRANSPARENCY

We place great emphasis on transparency. As a result, our panellists receive a cookie as well as information about what’s new and updates with respect to geofencing only with their permission.

To determine the influence of your mobile campaigns on market indicators, we can identify mobile advertising contacts and survey people with and without advertising contact (comparison group).

International access panels

We have a network of diverse partner panels in over 50 countries, which can be used for surveys in individual countries as well as for parallel, multinational studies. We assume overall responsibility for and management of the project, including field work in the selected countries.

Trendfrage Logo

TRENDFRAGE – unser hauseigenes Online Portal

www.trendfrage.de – seit 2003

50.934 aktive Teilnehmer

3.464.481 vollständige Befragungen

Geschlecht

  • Männer46 %
  • Frauen54 %

Tätigkeit

  • Berufstätig75 %
  • In Ausbildung6 %
  • Sonstiges19 %

Profildaten mit 1.000 Merkmalen:

Dank umfangreicher Profilierungsmerkmale bieten wir Ihnen Ihr passgenaues, auf Ihre Fragen zugeschnittenes, hochspezifisches Sample. In 8 Modulen sind derzeit über 1.000 teilnehmerspezifische Merkmale gespeichert:

Soziodemographische Merkmale

Freizeitaktivitäten

TV-Sender

Wissen- & Informationsinteresse

TV-Programme

Printmediales Interesse

Internet & Device Affinität

Radio

Vorteile im Überblick:

  • Zielgenaue Sample-Ziehung
  • Direkter Überblick
  • Anreicherung der Befragungsdaten durch Profildaten

Besuchen Sie unsere Befragungs-Plattform

Hier registrieren sich deutschlandweit Personen ab 14+, die an unseren Umfragen teilnehmen möchten. Natürlich mit vollständigen Identifizierungsmerkmalen.

Rekrutierung Online

Exklusive Kooperationen mit Deutschlands führenden Medienhäusern. Wir rekrutieren kontinuierlich über trafficstarke Pulblikumswebsites durch Werbebanner oder Pop-Up Befragungen auf den Sites, wie z.B:
  • Partner
  • Partner
  • Partner
  • Partner
  • Partner
  • Partner
  • Partner
  • Partner
  • Partner
  • Partner
  • Partner
  • Partner
  • Partner
  • Partner
  • Partner

Rekrutierung Offline

Regelmäßige offline Rekrutierungskampagnen in ausgewählten Städten.

Sicherung der Datenqualität

Wir stehen ständig in persönlichem Kontakt mit unseren Panelteilnehmern, Rückfragen wickeln wir über unser Telefon-, Email- und Facebook-Helpdesk ab.

Befragungsteilnahme nur auf Einladung möglich

Wir vergüten alle Teilnahmen, auch Screenouts

Helpdesk für Fragen, Feedback, Learnings

Keine Überbefragung: max. 3 Umfragen pro Monat

Datenkontrollen:

  • Vergleich Umfrage-/ Anmeldedaten
  • Freitextantworten-Kontrolle
  • Antwortmuster-Kontrolle
  • Antwortzeiten-Kontrolle
  • Ausschluss Befragungen gleicher Themen
  • Kontinuierliche Basisdaten-Aktualisierung

Blacklist zum Ausschluss von Teilnehmern

Kontinuierliche Basisdaten-Aktualisierung

Vorteile im Überblick

  • Jeder Teilnehmer ist eindeutig identifizierbar
  • Es lässt sich eindeutig nachverfolgen, wo jeder Teilnehmer rekrutiert wurde und an wie vielen/ welchen Befragungen er teilgenommen hat.

Trend Terminator – Automatische Datenbereinigung

„Trend Terminator“ prüft die Datenqualität unserer online erhobenen Befragungsdaten in Echtzeit und ermöglicht zusätzlich die Programmierung von individuellen, auf Ihren Fragebogen zugeschnittenen Qualitätsprüfungen. Er „beendet“ Fälle, die den Qualitätskriterien nicht entsprechen. Dadurch gewährleisten wir eine konstant hohe Datenqualität und erweitern diese um individuell anpassbare Qualitätsprüfungen

Geprüft wird auf:

Speeder (Befragungsteilnehmer, die „zu schnell“ antworten)

Straightliner (Befragungsteilnehmer mit monotonem Antwortverhalten, „Durchklicker“)

Attention (Kontrollfragen im Fragebogen, die prüfen, ob die Fragetexte aufmerksam gelesen werden)

Teilnehmer, die in mindestens einem dieser Punkte auffallen, werden automatisch disqualifiziert. Um Lerneffekte zu vermeiden, werden die Kontrollfragen regelmäßig ausgetauscht. Die Kontrollfragen lassen sich außerdem an den Fragenbogen und an das Thema der Befragung anpassen. Disqualifizierte Teilnehmer erhalten eine Mitteilung darüber, dass ihr Antwortverhalten nicht den Qualitätskriterien entspricht. Damit stellen wir sicher, dass die Panelisten zukünftige Befragungen achtsam ausfüllen. Jeder registrierte Panelist hat bei Trend Research zudem einen hinterlegten Qualitätsscore, ähnlich wie das Punktekonto in Flensburg. Hier wird protokolliert, wie oft ein Panelist auffällig wurde. Wird der Panelist mehrmals auffällig, wird er deaktiviert und nicht mehr zu Befragungen eingeladen. Durch diese Maßnahmen sichern wir nicht nur den Erhalt eines qualitativ hochwertigen Online-Panels, sondern ermöglichen Ihnen auch an Ihren Fragebogen angepasste Qualitätschecks.

Mögliche Einstellungen und Parameter

Speeder

Hierbei ist es möglich, die maximal erlaubte Abweichung/Unterschreitung von der mittleren Befragungsdauer (Median) festzulegen, z.B. 70%. Fallbeispiel: Der Median beträgt 6 Minuten. Bei einer Abweichungs-Akzeptanz von 70% würden Teilnehmer disqualifiziert, die schneller als 30% der Median-Zeit sind, hier also schneller als 1m 48s. Der Median hier ist kein fixer Wert, sondern passt sich während der Befragung stetig der Befragungszeit der Teilnehmer an.

Kontrollfragen

Die „Falschbeantwortung“ einer Kontrollfrage (z.B.: Achtung: Das ist eine Kontrollzeile. Wählen Sie hier „6 – Stimme überhaupt nicht zu“) führt zu einem Maluspunkt. Maluspunkte können auch für offene Nennungen vergeben werden, wenn z.B. eine Mindestanzahl an Zeichen in einem Textfeld nicht erreicht wird. Wird die Kontrollfrage falsch beantwortet, folgt der Hinweis, die Fragen achtsam zu lesen. Werden mehrere Kontrollfragen unzureichend beantwortet, sammelt der Teilnehmer innerhalb der Befragung entsprechend viele Maluspunkte. Die Anzahl Maluspunkte, bei der ein Teilnehmer in der laufenden Befragung disqualifiziert wird, lässt sich individuell einstellen.

Straightliner

Hier wird überprüft, ob der Befragte bei ausgewählten Ratingfragen für jede Aussage den gleichen Wert vergibt. Die zu prüfenden Ratingfragen können hierbei individuell bestimmt werden. Zudem kann der maximal erlaubte Anteil gleicher Rating-Antworten prozentual festgelegt werden, z.B. 75%.

Die TRENDFRAGE APP

Die Trendfrage-App bietet maximale Erreichbarkeit unserer Teilnehmer. Ausgewählte Umfragen erscheinen direkt auf dem Smartphone oder dem Tablet.

Befragungen können sowohl mit IOS- und Android- basierten Geräten durchgeführt werden.

IN-APP Targeting

Das gezielte Vorlegen von Werbemitteln innerhalb einer App ist uns durch die Ad-ID möglich. Diese Kennung kann dazu verwendet werden, einer Zielgruppe ausgewählte Werbemittel in Apps vorzulegen. Auch können Werbemittelkontakte innerhalb von Apps nachgewiesen werden.

Geofencing

Hier lassen sich zum Beispiel die technischen Möglichkeiten mobiler Endgeräte für standortbasierte oder auch situative Ansprachen direkt am POS oder in vorher definierten Gebieten (Hotspots) verwenden. So können wir die Teilnehmer direkt zu einem Thema aktuell und live in der unmittelbaren Umgebung befragen. Sie erhalten so ein direktes Feedback In-Store oder als Exit-Befragung.
Panelisten haben einen Cookie von uns.
Werbemittel werden dem Panelisten während des Surfens vorgelegt.
Die Werbemittelkontakte unserer Panelisten werden von uns gespeichert und …
… die Panelisten werden anschließend zu einer Befragung eingeladen.

TRANSPARENZ

Transparenz wird bei uns großgeschrieben. Deshalb sind unsere Panellisten, ausschließlich mit deren Zustimmung, mit einem Cookie versehen sowie über Neuerungen und Updates zum Thema Geofencing informiert.

Um zu ermitteln, welchen Einfluss Ihre mobilen Kampagnen auf die Marken-Indikatoren haben, können wir die mobilen Werbekontakte identifizieren und Personen mit und ohne Werbekontakt (Vergleichsgruppe) befragen.

Internationale Access Panels

In über 50 Ländern verfügen wir über ein Netzwerk diverser Partnerpanels. Dieses kann sowohl für Befragungen in einzelnen Ländern als auch für parallele, multinationale Studien eingesetzt werden. Dabei übernehmen wir die komplette Projektverantwortung und -Steuerung inkl. der Feldarbeit in den ausgewählten Ländern.